Communications Advisory Committee

Communications Advisory Committee
The Communications Advisory Committee is composed of no more than 5 members with 2-year terms. Their duties include sharing their industry knowledge with the Township staff to improve communication to residents, studying communications best practices, assessing needs within Township communications for equipment, software, staff training or other resources, and making recommendations to the Township Trustees. The committee is authorized to appoint special sub-committees for recommendation to the trustees to review. The committee will meet quarterly with additional dates to be scheduled as needed. (Mission Statement approved 2/21/2019) View meeting minutes.

Name Term Expiration
Chris Rutter 3/31/2023
Kit Carroll 3/31/2023
John Buckles 3/31/2021
Megan Scherer, Chair 3/31/2022
Janine Kupko, Vice Chair 3/31/2022
Luke Feck 3/31/2022
Leslie Strader, Communications Director Staff 
Karl Gebhardt  Liasion

2020 Meeting Dates: January 16, February 20, March 19 (canceled), April 16(Canceled), May 21(canceled), June 18 (CANCELED), July 16 (CANCELED), August 20, September 17, October 15, November 19, December 17 

All meetings are held at 7:30 p.m. at Township Hall (5111 South Old 3C Highway)

New members are recruited and appointed annually.  Residents interested in serving a board, committee or commission may submit an application and a resume at anytime to be kept on file and considered for appointment at the next opportunity.